Each year the Canadian Parks Council (CPC) presents Agency and Individual Awards of Excellence to recognize and encourage extraordinary achievement, innovation, organizational leadership and the advancement of park and protected areas programs by Canada’s national, provincial and territorial park agencies. This year, this special awards ceremony will be delivered virtually and co-hosted with CPCIL on its 1st Thursday Webinar Series. Join the leadership of the CPC and CPCIL as we offer a virtual glimpse of the work of parks across Canada while we honour and acknowledge excellence within Canada’s extraordinary parks community.

Watch the recording (English)

Regarder l’enregistrement(Français)


Individual Awards of Excellence

Eddie Ramsay
Assistant Maintenance Foreman, Killbear Provincial Park
Ontario Parks
Derek Petersen
Ecological Integrity Monitoring Ecologist
Parks Canada

Agency Award of Excellence

BC Parks
Accessibility Guarantee
Parks Canada
Restoration of Cap-des-Rosiers Beach in Forillon National Park
Saskatchewan Parks
Program Innovation during COVID-19

Micah Messent Young Professional Award of Excellence

Kristen Bartmann and Logan MacDonald

Nova Scotia Parks

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment