Skip to content

Indigenous Women’s Leadership: The Trailblazers of Conservation

Indigenous Women’s Leadership: The Trailblazers of Conservation

 

 Join us on Tuesday, March 8 at 10 am – 12 pm PST/ 11 am – 1 pm MST/ 12 – 2 pm CST/1 – 3 pm EST/ 2 – 4 pm AST as we celebrate and honour Indigenous women trailblazers of all ages in conservation leadership!

Moderated by Valérie Courtois (Indigenous Leadership Initiative), this intergenerational discussion will explore the contributions of fearless Indigenous women who have forged a path before us, who are currently leading the way, and who are shaping the future of Indigenous conservation leadership.

Panelists include: The Honourable Ethel Blondin-Andrew, P.C. (Senior Leader, Indigenous Leadership Initiative), Bev Sellars (Former Councilor and Chief, Xat’sull First Nation; Senior Leader, Indigenous Leadership Initiative), Marilyn Baptiste (Conservation through Reconciliation Partnership Leadership Circle), Amberly Quakegesic (Guardian Program Manager, Wahkohtowin Development GP), and Stephanie Thorassie (Executive Director, Seal River Watershed Initiative).

This dialogue will explore stories of breaking barriers, activating change, and asserting responsibilities to protect, restore, and reinvigorate the gifts of Earth Mother for current and future generations.

This webinar is brought to you by the IISAAK OLAM Foundation, the Indigenous Leadership Initiative, and the Conservation through Reconciliation Partnership as part of the Indigenous Women’s Leadership Series.

Date

Mar 08 2022
Expired!

Time

11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Mar 08 2022
  • Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

More Info

Read More

Location

Online
Category

Organizer

Conservation through Reconciliation Partnership
Email
crpinfo@uoguelph.ca
Website
https://conservation-reconciliation.ca/
REGISTER
QR Code